Rememberances

I remember…

there was a time

I believed everything you said

Hung on every word

Then…

My eyes were opened…

Illusions crushed…

Awareness…heightened

I remember…

You were never truthful

Always said what you thought

people wanted to hear

As I sit back…

and listen to your words

I have to smile

as you continue to

catch yourself in the

Web of Deceit your

words continue to Weave

I remember…

You are a different persona

for each person you meet

Sad really…

Your brilliance is

Hidden…

Couched in lies and

Promises…

Broken

© 2013 Annie Original Poetry

Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.

As Ever, Annie

Quote of the Day:

My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living.

~Anais Nin~

