Night

The Darkness

Bring on the night

I do not fear the darkness

but embrace it fully

It is the light that holds monsters

and nightmares for me

The night…

The darkness…

That Blessed Comfort

Shadows wrap around me in wonder

Whispering of secrets to be revealed

Stars providing all the light needed…

just a twinkle here and there

Not enough to chase away my shadows

that Robe me…

Protect me…

Lead me to places yet unknown

Give me the darkness…

The place of my dreams…

Of Secrets yet to be told…

The place of my Elusive lover…

The one who shies

from the Light

YET

Shines for me in the Darkness

© 2013 Annie Original Poetry

Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.

As Ever, Annie

Image from WeHeartIt:  http://dreamingrobsten.tumblr.com/post/50178647906/disminucion-by-k…

Quote of the Day:

Dreams are illustrations from the book your soul is writing about you. ~Marsha Norman~

