Stargypsy

It is midnight … or after

And …

I am listening…

I am waiting…

Barely breathing for fear of

Missing it

Fearful of missing

the return of the night wind

For it brings my love

Riding on the crest of the Moon

Rising like my Knight in Shining Armor

Ah..finally…there it is

He steps down reaching for stars

As they slip through is fingers

Stars to place in my hands

With a caress…

With a kiss…

With an I Love You on his tongue

Our time is short my love

He says as his warm breath

Soothes the heated skin

of my neck

Come to me and I will

Cover you with stars

that will leave a shining

trail of my Love as I go…but,

tomorrow brings another night…

and I will always return…

for now you are my Love

My own true Stargypsy

© Original Poetry 2013

Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of  all I wish you Love.

As Ever, Annie

