Google Images from We Heart It

Google Images from
We Heart It

Is This Love?

You say you

Love Me

Yet, love is

Not…

Controlling…

Confining…

Manipulative…

Abusive…

Why do I respond

to the sound of your

voice…

My body betrays

my mind

Lust…the

Worst of all

Emotions

Causing damage that

goes unseen…

But…never unfelt

I care for You…

Desire You…

But, can

NEVER

Love You…

Not this kind of

Love…

This control…

This jealousy…

I can only

Tolerate my

Existence with

You

© 2013 Annie Original Poetry

Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.

As Ever, Annie

 

 

Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers. ~Isaac Asimov~

Note:  This poem was inspired during the reading of Absolution – Book 4 in the Obsession Series written by my friend Heidi Barnes; www.anauthorandhermuse.com

