Image:  We Heart It

Image: We Heart It

Wild and Free

The Muse is flowing

Poetry running free

Like wild mustangs through

my head

Words flow across the pages

reminding me of Spring rivers rising

The words won’t come to me when

I want them…

need them…

Words are fickle and have

a life of their own

Playing out sagas in black

across white pages lined in blue

I give in…

And …

give up…

to the words…

the Muse…

I let the words have their way

Perhaps…

Should I give them their due…

their own free will…

loosen the reins…

they will allow me at some point soon

(I hope)

to manipulate them to my will…

Until then, they are like children

running wild and free…

coming out to play on a whim…

always teaching me the

lessons of freedom.

 

 

© 2013 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

