Just Passing Through — 

was written a few days ago before I read the following poem written by the incredibly poet and singer/song writer Leonard Cohen.  I found the following poem only this morning when I picked up Leonard Cohen’s Poems and Songs and felt the connection of his poem to mine.  They are not remotely alike, yet have a similar feel.  ‘As the Mist Leaves No Scar’ was a new poem to me and I was surprised at the collective thought in this poem and mine.   I hope you enjoy both since this is an unusual posting style for me.

As The Mist Leaves No Scar

By Leonard Cohen
 
As the mist leaves no scar
On the dark green hill,
So my body leaves o scar
On you, nor ever will.
 
When wind and hawk’s encounter,
What remains to keep?
So you and I encounter,
The turn, then fall to sleep.
 
As many nights endure
Without a moon or star,
So will we endure
When one is gone and far
 
 
From page 22, Leonard Cohen:  Poems and Songs
Everyman’s Pocket Book
Edited by Robert Faggen
Copyright © 2011 Everyman’s Press
 
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
 
Image:  We Heart It

Image: We Heart It

Just Passing Through

You came to me
Unexpectedly…
A Surprise…
Yes, but…
Not really
This is just
your style
 
Your voice filled with
lust…
desire…
expectation…
anticipation…
 
And…
A question on your tongue…
Leaving the decision
once again…
to me.
 
A friend with
Benefits whose
company I do
Enjoy…
Neither of us
owing anything to
the other
except…
mutual pleasure
And
respect
 
One night of 
passion…
pleasure…
and pain…
You are gone…
Until the next
time you are 
Just Passing Through
 
 
© 2013 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie
 
 
