Image:  We Heart It

Image: We Heart It

Silence

I have long thought
of silence from another
a form of
detachment…
ignoring me…
a pulling away…
 
Upon recent reflection
Perhaps…
that silence is 
a comfort zone…
an acceptance…
a type of love
not thought of
in the past
 
Your silence is
a way of being
creative…
Lost in a part
of your Soul that
fulfills that need
 
Your silence leads 
me to the
pensive…
creative…
place in my
own Soul
 
A place to
stretch my
limits…
my thoughts…
ideas…
 
A place to go
when the silence
from you gets to me…
has me thinking the
Worst instead of
enjoying the Best
 
Your gift of silence
is a gift of You…
Your love…
Your belief in me…
that I need to savor…
respect…
And
return…
 
For in silence
there is a giving…
And a
receiving…
for us Both
 
 
Copyright © 2014 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie
 
