Image:  We Heart It

Image: We Heart It

Curiosity

Looking through the aftermath
of a long lifetime together
I find a box…
A small locked box
Curious…
No key…
 
A wooden box so like
the one my father made
before I was born
 
A box my mother stored
small treasures…
and a small block of
Jeweler’s Rouge
nestled in a soft cloth
 
This new … old box…
this locked box
with no key
has me wondering…
has my curiosity
running wild and
high
 
Something moves inside
making a soft sound
as I inspected the
box
 
All fastenings held
internal screws…
keeping the contents 
safe from my prying
screw driver
 
It would remain locked
the contents safe
Until…
A key is found or
a key finds me
 
Leaving me 
wondering…
curious…
yet respectful
of my parent’s
Secret
 
Copyright © 2014 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie
