Update 5/3/14 for Suzanne Carey – Lost

Source - Suzanne Carey Original Photography

Source – Suzanne Carey
Original Photography

 

Lost

Lost in the mist
afraid and alone,
I cry out your name,
begging for you to find me.
 
Surrounded in a shroud of white,
I listen for an answer,
praying to be found.
 
I can’t see you,
but I need to believe you’ll hear me,
so I cry out again
until my voice is no longer audible..
I whisper your name..
Find me
 
© 2014 Suzanne Carey Original Poetry and Photography
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 

Today’s Update for Suzanne Carey – Home

Source:  We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Home

Take me to where the horses run wild and the warmth of the sun soothes my tired soul. Take me to a place where the fairies dance and sing a song of joy so I may sing too. Take me to a world where I may soar with the Angels and my soul shines with love. Take me home…
 
Copyright © 2014 Suzanne Carey – Original Poetry and Photography
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Source:  Suzanne Carey

Source: Suzanne Carey

Frozen Tears

Looking through the bars of my self imposed prison, I see a future, a means of escape, a road leading to my salvation..

But jagged spears of my frozen tears stand sentinel, blocking my freedom, further impeding my will to fly.

But deep inside me beats a measure of hope..a slow and steady rhythm..

In time I will feel the suns warmth melt away the bars that hold me captive, releasing me…setting me free..someday

Copyright © 2014 Suzanne Carey – Original Poetry and Photography

