Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Courtyard…Royal Street

The sign led me in
with wonder and
curiosity…
PALM READING
it said
 
The magic of the
French Quarter at
every turn and
my plan was to
experience all
of it at once
 
The man appeared 
from nowhere
inviting me in
with…
“You need your
palm read,” he said.
 
I was hooked when
he asked me to
remove my rings
and took both my
hands in his own
 
Gently he looked
at them and 
finally said…
“Your right hand.”
“All of your energy
is flowing there.”
 
Tracing my hand
in his book
he began to tell
my life story
Past…
Present…
Future…
as he made 
occasional notes
next to my tracing
 
Twenty years later…
Katrina’s devastation…
I hope his is still
there in his courtyard
Reading Palms…
 
© 2014 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie
 
This poem was inspired from music shared by a friend that took me back to the French Quarter and my love of New Orleans.
 
To read an older post related to this poem please check out City of New Orleans…
http://www.anniestexasmusings.com/city-of-new-orleans/city-of-new-orleans
on my other website.
 
