Source: Google Images

Source: Google Images

Hawk’s Paradise

Early Saturday morning…
An outdoor chapel
atop a hill overlooking
the winding Guadalupe
as it meanders through
rugged hill country beauty
 
Gracefully…
Majestically…
Soaring overhead as
poetic words are
shared with the group
 
The hawk…
drawn to the beauty
of an early Autumn morning…
the gathering of believers…
Or…
the soothing words being
read by our leader 
Glides above us in
all its glory
 
Regardless of the reason
The Hawk becomes 
A Prayer…
A benediction of sorts
Honoring nature’s 
grace and beauty
 
Copyright © 2014 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie
 
This poem was inspired from a moment years ago when I attended a Writing Retreat held at Mo Ranch Presbyterian Center located in the Texas Hill Country along the Guadalupe River outside Hunt, Texas. The picture above is the actual place … Chapel on the Hill at Nicklos Place overlooking the amazing Guadalupe River Valley below. This retreat is very special to me and where I go to unwind, recharge, and regroup when life becomes more than I want to admit.
