Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Requiem for Time

There is a peacefulness
An early morning calm
before dawn when they
dying night has yet to 
relinquish itself to the
coming day
That rebirth for all 
as the wheel continues
to turn

Time…
Never ending gives
me pause in the clarity
of a new day
A realization in the
beginning of a new day

For in beginnings
there must also be
endings…
A Resolution...

No longer will there
be someone I can turn
to…
Depend upon…
Share the joys and fears
that surround me

That point in my life
is over…
gone…
Never to be again

I have realized in
these pre-dawn hours
as the ground mist
rises to meet the 
heavy falling dew
That I am destined…
No ordained…
to be alone
to live the rest
of my years without
love…
companionship…
friendship...

For in these
hours of dark clarity
my heart accepts what
my head has always
known...

I am the unseen…
the unloved…
Invisible to most
Forgotten by the rest

So...

Resolution falls upon
me like a mantle of
Darkness...

And…
Though heavy,
my heart gives
to the nothingness

Let the
Resolution
     Begin...

Copyright © 2014 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

