Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Rebuilding Me

This may sound selfish
and self-serving
But…
I am at a point in my
life when I must take
care of ME

Too long I have been
floating on the fringes
of people who tell me
I matter…
they care for me…
Yet…
Actions never match
those words

The action or lack
thereof only serve
to cause me pain and
have destroyed all
trust that I have
in others

The only person that
needs to be taken 
care of right now is
ME...

I have to focus on
the rebuilding of 
myself…
Release those fake
people
those false friends
And…
Focus on ME…
my needs…
my desires...

Going forward into
an uncertain future
Yet…
A future that focuses
on what is important
one that focuses on
those positive aspects
and few positive people

Rebuilding trust where
I can find it
While releasing and
transforming the
negative to come 
to the ME I deserve...

Copyright © 2014 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie
