Sorting People

 

A new year and time once

again to re-evaluate my life

 

Friends come and go

just like clothes that

get pushed to the back

of a closet

Forgotten…

 

Like those clothes

Friends who have

forgotten me will

be sorted…

re-evaluated…

placed in piles…

Over…

Maybe…

Keep…

 

Like those clothes

there are friends

who only come around

when they want something…

when no one else is

available…

they make the

‘OVER’ pile

 

Unless…

 

They can prove to me

a reason to give them

another chance

Then perhaps they

may qualify for the

‘MAYBE’ pile

 

Those in the ‘KEEP’ pile

still require re-evaluation

they can easily be

re-assigned

 

I take my friendships

seriously, but I don’t

believe in wasting my

time on sometime…

part-time…

people

 

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

