Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Carver on Bukowski

Words escape me

Not writer’s block really

But…

A total blank when

trying to find

Inspiration…

 

I am studying the

works of Raymond Carver

He writes his life as do I

however, perhaps I haven’t

had the inspirational struggles

that led him to pour his

soul onto paper

 

Today’s poem is one he

wrote of a night with

Bukowski

Oh to have the

Brilliance of these two

the ability to tell their

stories

to make others feel

their lives…

their souls…

 

Bukowski says you must

have loved to be able to

write poetry

 

So …

 

I keep searching…

I keep hoping…

the right words

will find me

 

Will there then be love?

 

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

Inspired by the Raymond Carver poem – You Don’t Know What Love Is (an evening with Charles Bukowski)

