Selected Micropoetry

One of the many different forms of writing poetry is an outgrowth from Twitter’s limit of 140 characters per post. That is a challenge for writers to get a complete thought and create a poem in 140 characters. The following selections have been posted on my twitter account in the past couple of weeks.

I~

hand on one hip

fingers beckoning

from the other

A skirt swish…

and the dance begins

 

II~

 

A simple girl…

Shy at first

But…

Once she learned

his dance there

was no turning back

 

III~

 

… I dreamed of sweet

love in the afternoon

you were alive and

warm and delicious

 

… Reality was the

cold light of morning

 

IV~

 

… his hands

the touch of his

fingers

 

stained her memory

leaving fingerprints

on her soul

 

things were

never the same

 

V~

 

Shadows on the wall

tell me you are leaving

no need to look…

there are no goodbyes

there never are…

never will be

 

VI~

 

… those were the days

drinking wine at midnight

having a toke or two as

you read to me from

Kerouac’s On The Road

 

VII~

 

…early evening

blue velvet sky

memories…

her heart broke

all over again

 

VIII~

 

… LOVE

 

we all need it

women…

men…

to make us

giggle like children

in its wonder

 

instead…

all I can do is sigh…

 

IX~

 

Mama always told me,

“One day you will know

the fine line between

love and hate.”

 

I am finally there.

 

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

 

 

 

