I’ll Be Damned…

My father was a

master in the art of

using curse words…

Damn or Damned

or Dammit were

sprinkled liberally

through his sentences

along with an occasional

HELL…

I inherited his ability

to use curse words

with finesse…

Although my words

run a bit more

colorful than an

occasional DAMN

or HELL

Of course…

A proper Southern

Lady did(does) not

use such language

I was always told

Well..

I am Southern

Never to be mistaken

for Proper

But…

A Lady non the less…

The older I get

the more colorful my

language becomes

Not that I don’t

have a vast vocabulary

But…

As my Mama always

told me,

“Sometimes you just

have to cuss!”

Well, I’ll be

DAMNED…

Mama was always right!

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

Today’s prompt asked us to look back to previous writing for an adjective to use for the prompt … I seem to use the word ‘damn’ much too often. Perhaps I need to do the reverse of what Mark Twain suggested!

