Me…You…

To my surprise

And…

To my regret

You…

were not what

you seemed

Or…

presented yourself

to be when we

first met

 

Each of us with

our own set of

expectations…

Not rules…

But…

What I thought

was at least a

mutual understanding

Not so…

Noting as it

seemed yet again…

 

Me…

Strong…

Independent…

Wanting a partner…

an equal…

a companion…

someone to love

and to love

me in return…

 

You…

Appearing to

want…

need…

the same things

however…

as time went by

it was clear your

expectations were

different from mine

 

You wanted me to be…

submissive…

controlled…

insecure…

 

Secrets and lies

began and as in

the past I was

expected to be meek…

mild…

under your complete

control…

 

In the end…

I refused to be something

other than I am…

refused to be controlled…

used…

abused…

And…

Fall prey to your

remorseless treatment…

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

