A Treat …

Source: WeHeartIt

Source: WeHeartIt

Whenever you said,

“I want to read something to you.”

I knew I was in for a treat of words

Wonderful words that either were

from your personal writing

Or…

From something you just read and

wanted to share with me …

our tastes for literature

of all types was so much the same

Neither of us could go a day

without reading … something

And…

Usually we also were writing

Words for us both were/are

like brain food…

oxygen…

our life’s blood…

So…

When you said you wanted

to read something to me I

would sit back, settle in and

wait for the voice that was

so much a part of me

that voice I miss each and

every day now  you

are in the big library

in whatever world we land

when we leave this one

I long to hear you walk in

again and say …

“I want to read something to you.”

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

