Source: WeHeartIt

Source: WeHeartIt

Missing You…

I miss you …

in the morning

when your pillow is empty

I miss you …

when I come home

to no one

I miss you…

the way you pulled me

tight in your sleep

spooning …

I miss you …

kissing each eye and

then my lips

I miss you …

calling me ‘Kid’

the name only

you called me

I miss you …

when I put on

your flannel shirt

and floppy socks

I miss you …

your essence

your presence

your heart

your love

I miss you …

the place under

your chin is no

longer there

for me to

rest my head

I miss you …

every time I change

the sheets and your

Ropers are right

there under the bed

I miss you …

every minute of

every day

I miss you …

with every visit

to your final

resting place

I Miss YOU …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

 

 

