Prompt for the week of 3/13/16

“If you could go back and change just one thing about your life, would you? and if you did, would that change make your life better? Or would that change ultimately break your heart? or break the heart of another? would you choose an entirely different path? or would you change just one thing? just one moment – one moment that you always wanted back.”
~ Lucas Scott

Too Much

I have always been

the one to wear my

heart on my sleeve

The one who

cared too much…

loved too much…

became involved

more than others

in my life

 

I have tried over

and over again not

to care…

to love…

to become involved…

but it seems my

nature to do so

 

I want to go

back in time

And

be the hard one…

the cold one…

the one who does

the hurting not

the one being hurt

 

My life would have

taken so many

different turns

so many different

paths

Maybe leading

to ultimate loneliness

But …

Keeping me from

being used…

being broken…

being ignored…

being an after thought

 

I would be a

different person

had I not given so

much more than

I ever received…

Better …

Worse …

Who knows …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

 

