Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Nerve

I have gone through

life with a feeling of

hesitation …

 

Never feeling good enough

Never fitting in

Concerned about what

others think of me

 

Not wanting to have

others look down on

me because I disappointed

them or upset them

 

For me, it was never

having the NERVE

to be who I really

wanted to be …

follow my own desires

and wishes without

caring what other thought

 

Too late in life, I have

now realized that it

doesn’t matter what

others think about me

What does matter

is what I want, desire,

care enough to do

in my life …

Getting that NERVE

now … at this point

in my life will allow me to

step into the open

abyss of life and know

that I can do and be

anything or anyone

I choose …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

