Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Once Upon A Time …

Growing up the bedtime ritual was

much the same as I think happened

in most families…

A relaxing bath, warm snuggles and

comfortable pajamas … or in my

case … always a comfy frilly gown

lovingly made by

my mom’s own hands

 

Tucking in and the favorite time

Reading a book to me … sometime

a book of my choice … sometime

a book chosen by Mom

Regardless of the book I was

lovingly lulled to sleep by the

sound of her voice and the

words of classic stories

with a final kiss goodnight

 

I don’t remember when the

reading part of the ritual

disappeared … but there are

times now … even as an

adult … I would love to her

her voice reading to me

lulling me into dreamland…

into peace…

into rest…

into dreams…

and the deliciousness of

sleep…

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

