Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

The Closet

The one thing I keep avoiding

The one room that I cannot

cross the threshold and do

what must be done

 

I have gone through drawers

and cabinets that held her

scarves, personal items, jewelry,

and other random bit of a

person’s life

But…

I cannot bring myself to

enter her closet

The last of what made her

alive to me

The collection of eclectic

dresses, skirts, tops and blouses,

jeans, dress pants, sweat pants,

shoes from sandals to dress

 

Once these items are weeded

through and given to a place

that provide continued use

of these items …

She will be really…

completely…

forever…

gone

 

Her essence…

Her scent… (White Shoulders)

Her quirky sense of style

that always worked for her

All will be gone

And…

So will she …

Forever …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

