For today’s prompt, write a nothing important poem. Maybe it’s a poem about an unimportant tool, plant, animal, or even person. Of course, sometimes the unimportant things are revealed to be the most important of all. So leave no unimportant stone unturned in search of your poem.

Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

 

Nothing …

I tried repeatedly to tell you how I felt

I needed you to understand what was

happening in my life

What I was going through

And …

Why I was not myself

 

As usual

You were only concerned with

yourself and what you thought

was important in your life and

continually ignored my pain

My need to talk to you

My need to tell you everything

in hopes you would understand

went unnoticed

brushed off as unimportant

 

Your actions and your words

made me feel even more

like what I was experiencing

was …

Nothing Important …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

