Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Simplicity

“Eliminate physical clutter. More importantly, eliminate spiritual clutter.” ~ D. H. Mondfleur ~

In my life I have always collected

things…

people…

memories…

But …

there comes a time when all this

extra life detritus becomes not

only overwhelming but too

much of a weight to carry

Simplicity is needed and

the easiest place to begin

cleaning and clearing is

not the physical clutter…

not the spiritual clutter…

it is the personal clutter …

the people weighing me down

tearing me down

making my life one that I

no longer recognize as my own

Once I have the life I deserve

the life that is my own by

removing toxic people

Then …

the other clutter can be

dealt with in a timely fashion

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

 

 

