Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

What’s In A Name?

I love my name …

Love that it is unique

and a bit unusual

A name that is old-fashioned

but one that suits me

When I think of old-fashioned

names they all seem to begin

with the letter ‘M’ but mine

does not

I am not …

Myrtle

Maude

Miranda

Marjorie

Mamie

Or

Marie

All family names but

not mine …

I am not named for

my maternal grandmother –

Mary Arminta

but my many times

paternal great-grandmother –

Clarissa Suejane

My name is rarely seen on

monogrammed items found

almost everywhere

But…

that is just fine with me

because I am not the norm

which definitely suits me

ask I patiently wait to be born …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

 

 

 

 

