Wisdom

Source: WeHeartIt

Source: WeHeartIt

The older I become the more

I realize that I am still learning

Some things I learn are not

what I expected …

But …

Necessary nonetheless

 

In the past few months

I realized that friends are

nice to have

But …

they are not a necessity

Acquaintances are more

realistic than friends

I have never had an

acquaintance stab me

in the back

Never has an acquaintance

deliberately hurt me

My acquaintances have been

loyal, respectful, caring, and

take time for me when friends

rarely if ever have done

 

So …

in  my old age the wisdom

of experience has given me

the realization that I will

never become close friends

with another person again

I will seek out and maintain

my acquaintances who

enrich my life like no others …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

 

 

