Source: WeHeart It

Source: WeHeart It

Unbreak Me

I never expected you to be

the one to come along and

unbreak me

I was far too damaged

 

I wanted from you nothing

more than friendship,

loyalty, trust

And…

No further damage

 

It took me months to trust you

with my damaged psyche and soul

It took you five seconds and one

hurtful word to destroy

friendship…

loyalty…

trust…

And to break my cracked

fragile pieces that were

yet unbroken

The pieces I held most

precious

Five seconds to lose all

I had gained after years

of partial healing

Five seconds for me to

lose trust in everyone

and realize I would never

be anything but

Broken…

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

