Source: WeHeartIt

Source: WeHeartIt

I Want to Be a Writer

Just this morning as I was trying to get

my thoughts on paper my newest member

of the Cat Clan wrapped her little paws

around my pen just after plopping herself

down in the middle of my blank journal

 

As an abandoned kitten she is fitting in

nicely with the boys …

playing chase and ball with them …

sleeping by their side and mine …

being hissed at by the girls …

but tolerated …

 

Comparing her to other kittens

I’ve raised she is way ahead of

the intelligence curve

Perhaps because she was on her

own for at least three weeks before

she joined out little family

She is fearless and meeting

kitten milestones earlier than the

current adult cats did at her age

Today after eating wet food, boiled

chicken and hamburger she ventured

into the world of crunchy dry cat food

She is a survivor and I expect many

more writing days with her assistance

either to my pen or lounging on my

blank journal

 

All in all, Sox is a keeper…

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

*NOTE: The above picture is not my Sox, but she did exactly what the kitten in the picture is doing.

