Source: WeHeartIt

Source: WeHeartIt

Song of the Heart

A dear friend shared a tribute

with me today of someone

extremely special to her

The tribute was on the first year

anniversary of her friend’s death

A chance to say goodbye in her

own special way through words,

pictures and music

 

The tribute touched me deeply

as did the music choice … one

of my favorite’s …

Pachelbel’s Canon in D

 

Reading, listening and watching

this tribute I was overcome with

tears as I was able to get to know

her friend and knew how much

she was missed …

how difficult the past year has been

for my friend without her

 

Some people are more than friends

This was the case for them

Even in death, the love, caring

and sharing are there

and will forever be…

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

