Source: WeHeartIt Meryl Streep - The Devil Wears Prada

Source: WeHeartIt
Meryl Streep – The Devil Wears Prada

Devil Woman

I was too young to be

involved in the BEAT

Generation … missed

that group completely

until deep adulthood

But …

I identified with them

and their poetry mostly

And…

Hippies …

Feminists …

Baby Boomers …

and yes …

Millennials at my

now advanced age

 

I found that age

doesn’t matter if you

have passion about

life … about any and

everything really

I want to be like my

friend Hazel when I am

in my 90s as she is now

and make the Devil very very afraid!

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

For Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 2.4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

