Source: WeHeartIt

Source: WeHeartIt

Sacred Hawk

For a couple of weeks

Each morning as I walked to the barn

A lone hawk circled high above

and disappeared

 

Hawks have been symbols in

my life for years

What did this one mean?

 

This morning I saw a trio

circling in the usual path

of the lone hawk

As I walked under my

dying pecan tree

I heard the rush of

wind over wings and

there it was …

right above my head

not threatening

but …

flying close enough

to hear it swooping

near my head

 

Looking up …

I saw it rejoin the others

and continue their

morning flight

 

Was this close encounter

a blessing …

or

a warning …

Either way …

it was a sacred moment …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

