Source: WeHeartIt

A Breath of Silence

Not a leaf moving

No breeze on the morning air

Just before dawn with

Eastern clouds bathed in

their early morning blush

and brilliance of streaming

gold as the sun begins to

wake the day

 

Western clouds not to be

outdone bloom fluffy and white

with tips of pink reflecting from

their sisters in the East

 

As I go about my chores …

Feeding barn cats

Replenishing water bowls

And

Watering my tiny garden

That Breath of Silence

surrounds me

The one that screams loudly

that a scorching summer day

will again push its way into

surrounding yards in my neighborhood

and far-flung fields

Cracking the parched ground

Searing anything green to

crispy brown as

Summer proves again

it has total control

Copyright © 2017 Sharyl
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Sharyl

