Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

NOLA*

For those of you uninitiated

this stands for New Orleans Louisiana

 

I am a confirmed small town

country girl

But …

there is one city that speaks

to me deep in  my soul

NOLA

 

Should I be told to give

up my rural country life

for a city NOLA would be my choice

the food…

the music…

the court yards…

the Big Easy life…

 

I spent some time there in

the mid 90s but not nearly enough

Only enough to know that I was

drawn to the old world charm

and combination of beauty from

multiple ethnic groups

Only enough time to know I

must go back and experience

the city on my own terms

in my own way and time

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

*Note: I was sick yesterday, so consider this my PAD for the 17th of June, 2016.

 

 

