Source: We Heart It

Source: We Heart It

Black Moon

I am so blessed to live

in rural Texas

 

I am also blessed

to be able to walk

freely every day

before dawn when

the sky is deep blue

and decorated

with stars

 

Then…

 

Again in early evening

just at full dark when

the stars again come

out to decorate the

black velvet sky

above me

 

Tonight…

A night of magic…

the night of a

SUPER New Moon…

Called The Black Moon…

blessed me with a sight

that is rare even for me

in the country

 

Tonight the heavens

are their deepest black

Stars hanging high and

far away so as not to

disturb the darkness

of the Black Moon

 

Turning for home on an

unlit stretch of road

my breath was taken away

 

Above me…

In front of me…

Surrounding me…

A rare glimpse of

the Milky Way

Hanging there in

the black velvet night

Not in its full glory

because there is still

too much light in my

little rural town

 

But…

 

There in the sky

letting me know

in the thousands of

Galaxies hanging there

We…

Are Not Alone…

 

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie