Sourse: WeHartIt

Sourse: WeHartIt

When I begin a new poem

or a new short story I

reach for a blank journal

I have to feel the words

flowing from my pen to

the paper and experience

the sensation of writing

by hand filling the page

with those squiggles we

learned to make and form

words for others to read

 

I don’t edit in the journal

that happens on the computer

screen as I transfer what

was created by my fingers

holding a favorite pen

onto that electronic blank

page which allows me

to share my creative side

 

In a sad way, it hurts

to not be able to share

what I write in my own hand

Not that it loses something

in transition, but it is so

much less personal to

see my words in Arial

or Garamond than it is

my longhand …

 

Maybe the Monks

had it right all along …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie