Source: Unknown

Source: Unknown

What Breaks Us …

I have been broken so often

in my life that there is

nothing left to break

 

What breaks a person?

Lack of trust?

No loyalty?

Love gone wrong?

All of these …

Yet…

What broke me every

single time was a

broken promise…

and the memories that

person created in my life

 

The broken promise creates

the crack in my soul and the

residual memories finalize

the break …

the broken heart…

the shattered soul…

the lack of trust…

 

I no longer trust anyone

That is my only protection

I believe no one because

words are empty promises

unless actions back them up

 

So…

If I believe and trust no one

I will no longer be disappointed …

Broken …

The safety feature for my soul …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

