Source: Unknown

Source: Unknown

Autumn Delight

The universe gives us gifts

should we choose to pay attention

Each and every season has unique

and rare gifts to share

But…

The gifts of Autumn are the

most special to me

Jeweled toned leaves that

change the view daily are

are not only a constant

but amazing delight to me

Like an ever-changing

panoramic slide show

giving me awe and wonder

in their brilliant colors

Even after they begin to

fall and blanket the ground

and road ways their

brilliance continues …

Poet David Whyte said it best:

“… a shimmering bed of

dry leaves …”

Inviting the child in me

to pile them up and enjoy

the fun of falling into

a pile of nature’s jewels …

 

Copyright © 2016 Annie Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie