Home

Who Knew… Day 29 April PAD

Leave a comment

Who Knew…

All those years

I was the shy

silent one

 

The one who

most people forgot…

Ignored…

Never considered to be

of any importance…

 

Yet…

 

All those years

of being on

the outside looking in…

I watched…

Listened…

Observed details…

Learned…

 

No one ever knew

that they were

being mentally

recorded…

Every detail…

Every action…

filed away in

the deep dark

recesses of my

mind…

to be used when

needed in the future…

 

Bringing back

every mean word

and deed…

every hurt…

every time I

was left out…

ignored…

used…

abused…

abandoned…

Or…

neglected

by those thinking

themselves better…

superior…

entitled…

 

Because…

 

You see…

I have the

Magic…

the ability…

the power…

To bring each

and every one

of them to their

knees…

the ones who

wronged me

in any form or

fashion during

my life

 

They didn’t know then…

and most don’t know now…

I am a WRITER

And…

My works have

POWER…

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

Today’s prompt: write a nobody knows poem…

Me ~ Day 28 April PAD

Leave a comment

Me~

I matter…

I am human…

I am female…

I am flesh and blood…

I am caring…

I have feelings…

I am a person…

My life matters…

My love matters…

I matter…

Do not throw me away…

Copyright © 2015 Annie – Original Poetry
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

Today’s prompt: ‘Two for Tuesday’ …

1. Write a matter poem.

2. Write an anti-matter poem